Upcoming DIY

25 Jan

As I wait for my Steadicam stuff to be machined and get ordered, I thought I’d make a couple of posts about some DIY things I’ve got going on. On the docket (and probably the only things for a while) are appleboxes, birdcages, and covered wagons.

These will not be videos. I do not like watching a video about how to make this stuff. Wastes my time and yours. (Edit: I may make videos for these. But! they will only be supplemental to the written stuff.)

Also, these projects will assume you have some knowledge of construction. Or ar least that you won’t hurt yourself using a staple gun or brad nailer.

Finally, they will all be completed within the confines of my living room, proving that anyone can build this stuff anywhere. Disclaimer, though: I used the shop at my school to make some of the major cuts on a table saw. If you don’t have access to a table saw, you may have some trouble with parts of the construction. I hope you can find someone to rip things for you…

20140125-105200.jpg

20140125-105212.jpg

Leave a Reply

